How to get that old school letterpress effect in photoshop

Standard

I’ve been making letterpress textures for a few years now. Printing them by hand on using an old ink brayer. At first, this was just for me, I could never find textures online that I liked. So spending a day making a whole bunch of them seemed to be the best solution.

I now have a few packs of textures for sale.

A huge collection of letterpress resources

Over at my main website I’ve just published a post about how to create a letterpress texture effect in photoshop.

It’s not a tutorial by any means. It’s a massive list of free and paid resources (including my own work). That help you easily and quickly get that vintage letterpress style.

I hope you like the collection and find a few tools to add to your design toolbox.

 

 

Leave a Reply

